It’s been awhile ain’t it?

So I’ve been going to school, and trading forex on the side, and heck has it been tiring.

My half-finished novel has been collecting dust somewhere in the cloud servers because I haven’t been writing for about 2 weeks, and frankly, I’m not going to start any time soon. Why? Because I feel that I need to sort out my schedule with school first!

Sometimes life throws you too many curve balls (with the up and down of foreign exchange, you can’t ever expect too many), and you need to have something down before you move other things around, don’t you agree?

But I don’t know. I’m actually pulling this out of my ass, and hoping that I’ll go somewhere with it. All I know is that once I’ve settled my study schedule, I’ll be able to see where it is realistic to squeeze in blocks of writing time. And then, and there, I will do my writing.

Is there a chance I’ll put it off until the end of time? Possibly.  But like the clichéd butterfly love advice – let it go; if it comes back, it’s mine. So that’s what I’ll do exactly, for now at least. Because I’ve got a feeling that this writing thing loves me more than I love it, and when the time’s right, I’ll write again.

Leave a Reply

