Please teach me how to…

shoot hoops!

I was playing basketball with myself again last Saturday,because with others it just gets too embarrassing – I struggle to put the ball in the hoop >< It’s been awhile since I last played, so I have gotten rusty, and it’s been maybe 2 years since I decided to learn how to shoot, but up to now I’m still not very good 😀

What I’ve gotten from experience and videos is that the throw is a holistic affair; it starts from your toes and ends with the flick of your wrist, everything else in between is the result of a flow, and to be more accurate, it happens almost simultaneously.

1) Whole ball in 2 hands, slightly towards stronger arm
2) Bend knees and aim (get wound like a spring towards target)
3) Everything bounces up (spring!)
4) Flick wrist towards target
5) Score!

Right that’s how it should work but it doesn’t always. Matter of practice or execution? Love to hear your opinion 🙂
 

Leave a Reply

